Wailing Conscious : Kashmir

This poem is in Gojri Language.
Rough Translation in English.

Ke hoon dasun tina
Ke hai mero dard
Ke hun puchon sab na
Ke hai mero dard

What Shall I tell you
What is this agony
Should I now ask others
What is this agony

Tho ek buto chinar go
Jisna lagi agg
Saawan man vi rahya sadhto
Kisra gi thiin rag

There was a chinar
And fire, it caught.
Kept Burning through the Mosoon
So were its vein

Hun gayi hai bhul Dal vi
Kisran go tho Sang
Jhelum ton da pahlan pucho
Kisran go tho rang

Even the Dal has forgotton
How were the aides
But Ask Jhelum first
How were those colors

Ke hoon dasun tina
Ke hai mero dard
Ke hun puchon sab na
Ke hai mero dard

What Shall I tell you
What is this agony
Should I now ask others
What is this agony

Aaya tha ghwandi ghasa
Mero puchan haal
Haathan maan talwar ghasin
Var Raya Salo saal

As the neighbors gathered
To enquire my strength
With hands full of swords
Decades, still they last

Thi koi himmat meri vi
Sadya that jad Ved
Roun us fasad na
Kisra go tho vo khed

Was I patient back then
When Veds were being cremated
I cry for the tragedy
Lo! What a play

Thi koi himmat meri vi
Kadya tha jad shaksh
Tho ek fasaad vo vi
Roun jisna Bakhsh

Was I patient back then
When many were exiled
Indeed that was defeat
Bakhsh, still I cry

Ke hoon dasun tina
Ke hai mero dard
Ke hun puchon sab na
Ke hai mero dard

What Shall I tell you
What is this agony
Should I now ask others
What is this agony

Tiyan marya ek so teeran
Ni Thi kai gal
Abdul Qadir dan das mina
Ni tho koi hal

One hundred thirteen Died
Was there a reason
Abdul Qadir now you speak
Was there a solution

Kunji kit hai us kitab gi,
Jisma likhi tabhai
Loodun phir un varkan na
Jisma likhi tanhai

Find the key to the book
In which is penned, devastation
And find all the pages
On which is engrossed, desolation

Lab jengi aaayat vi tina
Disen jadi parain
Gham var yo rehgo mina
Kisne Likhi hi yah tabhai

You will find the verses even
Which are painted, in weed.
Grieved I would always be,
Who signed this carnage

Ke hoon dasun tina
Ke hai mero dard
Ke hun puchon sab na
Ke hai mero dard

What Shall I tell you
What is this agony
Should I now ask others
What is this agony

Thankful to Aijaz for the wonderful Paintings.
More of Aijaz’s work here.

One thought on “Wailing Conscious : Kashmir

Leave a Reply

